top of page
Writer's pictureJeff Reynolds

The Overwhelming....

Updated: Sep 7, 2020


"Peter, do you love me."

Ominous words from Jesus.

Oh, to be overwhelmed by the love and presence of God. What Joy. What unraveling. Weakness revealed.

To be overwhelmed by the love of Jesus Christ, in all the world nothing is better. Swimming in ocean of the Father's love in Jesus Christ, breathtaking. Through the enveloping wonder of the Holy Spirit the most remarkable blessing of living surrounds, lifts, rests, fans the flames of HOPE.

And yes, our world unravels. Every certainty, rooted in ourselves and our earth bound mindset crumbles in the presence of the Son of Thunder.

We shake. We weep. Mourning our "falling short of his glory" offerings. And WE SEE.

Oh, to see HIM.

Heart explodes. Soul awakes. Body melts in his empowering loving kindness.

Oh, to be like him.

An invitation always accompanies Christ's visitation.

"Come, follow me".

I've seen Him standing in a wheat field blowing in the evening winds, bathed in the breath of the Spirit. Eyes aflame. Going to the Nations in the remarkable power and love he won.

Commanding me. "Come."

Looking back at me. No words. Yet the landscape filled with the unending volume of his voice --- speaking of those his might and power and love seeks to touch and bless and heal and make new.

Overwhelming everything.

He always overwhelms.

Such JOY. Wonder that reverberates through ever cell of my body and shakes me to the core.

I want to go with HIM. A Yes, springs up from the deepest recesses of my heart.

And I see. My jar of clay. Fragile, limited, cracked, bruised, empty - without his whole person Spirit infusion of grace, I am fearfully nothing.

LIFE.

Miracle.

The work Jesus won in love for me, fills me ---- Overwhelming.

And I say, YES again. And AGAIN.

You're bringing this dead man back from the graves of his history, my ancestors, my lineage.

Eternal life sweeps throughout my heart, mind, soul.

My lips quiver in the OVERWHELMING grace of this KING who loves me, this cripple.

Unable to move when the waters stir.

Oh, please sir, no one will help me into the waters when they are stirred.

Oh, Jesus. Who is like you?

No one is like you.

This overwhelming leads to a "Come with me and GO".

Pour out this love upon the least of these.

Walk on water.

Remember the forgotten little ones.

Minister love to my oppressed and grieving.

Listen to my voice - the Spirit of wisdom and revelation - the testimony of JESUS is the Spirit of prophecy.

"GO"

"He appointed the twelve that they might be with him and that he might send them out to preach". Mark 3:14

"As it is written, How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Romans 10:15

How lovely He is.

How beautiful are the feet of those who say "yes".

Much love in Jesus.

Jeff Reynolds

GKH Ministries

www.gkhministries.com

JeffR@gkhministries.com

16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page